Maiden Voyage

This is a lot like my dipping my feet into the water on that very first beach day of the summer.  Exhilarating, and frightening at the same time.  I mean, why would I need write a blog?  Like there aren’t enough folks writing out there in cyberspace?  And word is that the blog universe is contracting, as it were.  So why me, why now?

I don’t know.  Do I really care?  Maybe I care enough to write something on a regular basis.  Just a few observations.  Things that I see, that I’ve picked up along the way.  Things that make me say…why is that? I’m over 50, I’ve been around the block a couple of times.  So maybe you’ll find something useful, something interesting…or just something.

So here I am on my maiden voyage into the blogosphere.  Reminds me of the NPR New Year’s Eve celebration to usher in the 21st century.  Herbie Hancock carried the first leg on the East Coast.  When the clock struck midnight, he didn’t usher in the 21st Century with the old standard, “Auld Land Syne,” but chose a standard of his own–“Maiden Voyage.”  Here’s to a great ride.

Leave a Reply

